Localfund.com - All about Fund and Investment
*Home>>>Investment Group

Is impact investment group a ligtiment co?


RECEIVED CHECK FOR4889.00 AS A PARTIAL ADV. TOWARD A TOTAL OF 490,000.00---401 TOWN AVE HALIFAX NOVA SCOTIA CANADA,A5C3X6

are they buying a house site unseen? if yes it's a scam!!

To Avoid scams here is what i tell people...
All spam emails/unsolicited phone calls/letters and faxes are scams.
As a general rule - ANYTHING involving Western Union/money gram = Scam.
my Advice: Don't deal with anyone out of state or from a foreign country or Accept or cash checks from strangers and never use wire/bank transfer services.. you risk losing your $$ and your mind.
Remember, if it sounds too good
to be true, it probably is! NEVER(ever) give out your personal information to strangers online or offline! Always be on guard.

S-CHEMING
C-RAFTY
A-GGRESSIVE
M-ALICIOUS

I received the same. Notice that your name is not on the letter you received. Also, the letter mentions that the check is to help you pay the taxes on the winnings, which are $490,000. The check is for less than 1% of that amount - believe me, that would not come close to the taxes for that amount. And why would they give you money to pay the taxes? Have you every heard of someone else paying taxes for winnings going to another party? On a search web site, the phone number for "Joe", the claims agent is a mobile number, not a land number. I took my check to my bank for inspection. Their security department head said they have seen several of these checks/letters circulated recently. They are all for around $5,000. They get you to deposit the check and then immediately send them some amount of that money. The security dept. said that the account the check is written on is usually stolen, so when it tries to go through, it won't. So if you send the "investment group" a check, you are out all that money! THIS IS A SCAM!!

Tags
  Investment Opportunity   Investment Manager   Investment Management   Investment Information   Investment Group   Investment Firms   Investment Company   Investment Calculator   Investment Bank
Related information
  • Fortress Investment Group LLC (NYSE:FIG), do you think it is cheap enough to buy yet at these levels?

    This one popped up on my screener today. But I didn't take a close look at it. It might be a good buy at this level, but it's hard to be certain in the present enviroment. It may simply h...

  • Is Sentrex investment group a scam they said I was approved for a loan but want me to send them money.?

    any time you have to send up front money to get a loan it has to be a scam!!!

    ...
  • Who's the best investment group in Canada?

    According to the excellent financial blog at Treveskyn.com Scotia Bank (Capital) is the best investment firm 3 years running in canada. TD Waterhouse I think is still the biggest though.

    ...
  • Who is First Atlantic Investment Group?

    I was "approved" for a small business loan, and they sent me a contract. I read the contract and was ready to sign, but I needed $700 up front. I did some research online and found some...

  • Has anyone heard of Lincoln Investment Group?

    1-888-366-0281. Never send money to anyone who says they can get you a loan. I have my 401K with Lincoln Financial Group which is very legit and also handles other investments as well as life i...

  • How can i find a investment group for help on closing on a condo on south beach?

    I think this is going to require some "detective work" on your part. Check the yellow pages where you live and work. When you see one of those signs "We buy houses", make ...

  • When starting an investment group ( buying & selling stock) should it be partnership, LLC, or Incorportate.?

    More generally speaking, it really depends on what types of profits versus risk tradeoffs you plan on taking on. (ranked in terms of greatest to least liability and best tax situation to least) ...

  • Who is renaissance investment group in zurich switzerland?

    Sorry, there is no such company in Switzerland. They are located in Pittsfield, MA, USA... website link below

    ...
  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster